RWWP Liaison Committee

In order to help fill the mandate of the Ruth Wynn Woodward (RWWP) endowment to provide community programming, each person holding the RWWP forms a liaison committee which includes women from university and activist communities. From this larger committee smaller groups work to advise the RWWP on specific events. A special thanks goes to those who have worked most closely with the current RWWP, Dr. Sunera Thobani during the past year: Cecilia Diocsin, Philippine Women's Centre; Barbara Binns, Langara; Yasmin Jamal, Human Resources Development Canada; Yasmin Jiwani, FREDA; Harjit Kaur, WAVAW; Sadie Kuen; Agnes Lui, Status of Women Canada; Prabhjot Parmar, South Surrey/White Rock Women's Place; Priti Shah; and Zara Suleman.

Other members of the RWWP Liaison Committee are: Cenen Bagon; Fay Blaney, Native Women's Action Network; Yvonne Brown; Linda Charles, Human Resources Development Canada; Carole Christensen; Gillian Creese, Women's Studies, UBC; Maura Da Cruz; Michelle Dodds, NAC; Bobbie Dosanjh, India Mahala Society; Raminder Dosanjh; Parin Dossa, Sociology/Anthropology, SFU; Noga Gayle, Women's Studies, Capilano College; Marian Gracias; Florence Hackett; Addy Kgomo, African Women's Association; Sook Chin Kong; Norma Kullonen; Jenny Kwan; Angela McDougall, Battered Women's Support Services; Adrianna Molina, Surrey/Delta Immigrant Services Society; Patty Moore, Women's Centre, Langara; Rosabella Prasad; Dana Putnam; Lynn Redenbach; Jo Rekart; Yolanda Ricketts; Shirley Robertson; Wendy Scholfield, Equity Officer, SFU; Esther Shannon, Ministry of Women's Equality; Surjeet Sidhu; Kavita Singh; Nancy Suda, Human Resources, SFU; Itrath Syed; Janet Taylor; Vasso Vahlas; Begum Vergee, Women Students' Office; Jin-me Yoon, Contemporary Arts, SFU; and Habiba Zaman, Women's Studies, SFU.

Source: 1999 WS Newsletter